New Jersey Clean Communities Council
News & Notices

International Coastal Cleanup – September 21, 2013
Cleanup Locations

Below is a list of cleanup locations (to date) for the International Coastal Cleanup, September 21, 2013. To volunteer to clean one of the beaches listed below, you must confirm your participation with the team captain listed for each location. Your confirmation ensures that you will have supplies for the cleanup. If you would like to schedule a cleanup on a location not listed below, submit the volunteer registration form at www.njclean.org or call 609-989-5900.  The cleanups listed below will be held on September 21st unless a different date is noted. We will accept registrations for cleanups through November 1st.  Thank you for your support of the International Coastal Cleanup.

Absecon
Marshes along Route 30

Marlon Hargis (609-383-8571, margismarlon@yahoo.com )

 

Allentown
Millstone River & Doctor’s Creek

Contact: 609-259-4341, Mariannehy@gmail.com )

 

Asbury Park
Beachfront, Asbury Avenue, North

Contact: Yvonne Adams (732-775-0900, yvonne.adams@cityofasburypark.com )

 

Atlantic City
Beachfront, Albany to Kansas Avenues

Contact: Angela Pittman (609-347-5700, apittman@cityofatlanticcity.org )

 

Brigantine
17 & Ocean Avenue

Contact:  Joe Campitelli (609-266-1951, jcampi4300@aol.com )

 

Camden – September 27, 2013
Michael J. Doyle Park

Contact: Dave Littlehale, Fins for the Future (856-365-3300 x7335, Dlittlehale@adventureacquarium.com  )

 

Cape May Point
Beach, State Park Boundary to Alexander Avenue, Jetty

Contact:  Emelia Oleson (609-884-5559, eao10022@yahoo.com )

 

Delran – November 2, 2013
Amico Island Park, Norman Avenue

Pam Tidswell (609-499-1001 x 266 ptideswell@co.burlington.nj.us )

 

Edgewater
Hudson River Waterfront & Walkway, 989-469 River Road

Contact: Gregory Franz (201-943-1700, gregf@edgewaternj.org )

 

Hazlet
Conaskonck Point

Contact: Fran Donnelly (732-264-3518, Sosap2002@comcast.net )

 

Keansburg
Keansburg Beach & beachway

Contact: Ann Commarato (908-601-8729, ycommarato@gmail.com )

 

Lake Como
Lake along North Boulevard, Lake Como

Contact: Viveca Graham (732-681-3232 x 207, vgraham@boro.lake-como.nj.us )

 
Margate
Granville Avenue, Beach

Contact: Franz Adler (609-822-5038, adler_franz@margate-nj.com )

 

Newark- October 3, 2013
Passaic River Front, Raymond Boulevard

Contact:  Brenda Anderson (973-733-6685 – andersonb@newark.ci.nj.us )

 

Norwood – September 14, 2014
Oradell Reservoir, fishing gate on Blanche Avenue

Contact: Sarah Menchise ((201-968-0808, sarah@hackensackriverkeeper.org )

 

Ocean City
Beaches, Island-wide

Michael Rossbach (609-399-6111 x 9716, mrossbach@ocnj.us )

 

Palmara
Delaware River Shoreline

Contact: Ed Sanderson (856-829-1900 x 263, esanderson@bcbridges.org )

 

Park Ridge
Electric Lake and Pascack Brook

Contact:  Barbara Coleman, Park Ridge Green Team (201-978-1287, parkridgegreenteam@gmail.com  )

 

Paterson
Great Falls, 72 McBride Avenue

Contact:  Steve Howe (973-321-1488, dpolifronio@patersonnj.gov )

 

Perth Amboy
Intersection of Sadowski Parkway, to bottom of Second Street

Contact: Gerri Barcheski (732-826-2010 x 4204, gbarcheski@perthamboynj.org )

 

Phillipsburg
Round Valley Reservoir

Contact: Courtney Huff (chuff@fso-hsw.org )

 

Springfield - September 22
Rahway River at Laurel Park on Laurel Drive, off Meisel Avenue

Contact: Denise Devone  (973-803-2726 – Hortensedias@yahoo.com )

 

Stanhope September 29, 2013
Valley Road Trails & Salmon Memorial Park-Musconetcong river & Furnance Pond

Contact: Owen Newson (973-691-6523 – gonewson@aol.com )  

 

Toms River
Locations TBD.

Contact:  Dorothy Alexander (732-255-1000 x 8187)

 

Union Beach
Dock & Front Street

Contact: Nicole Dallara (609-656-7612 – 1.bagwell3@veizon.net )

 

State Parks

Volunteers who contact state parks supervisors directly must also register at www.njclean.org two weeks before the cleanups in order to receive supplies and data cards.   

Barnegat Lighthouse State Park

Contact:  Paul Suarez, Area Maintenance Supervisor (609-494-2016)

Cheesquake State Park

Contact: Dave Donnelly, Area Superintendent, (732-566-2161, cspsupt@optonline.net )

Corson’s Inlet State Park-Strathmore Natural Area
Contact: Lorraine McCay, Superintendent, (609-861-2404, bellesupt@comcast.net )

Island Beach Park

Contact: Ray Bukowski, Area Manager (732-793-0506, ray.bukowski@dep.state.nj.us )

Leonardo State Marina

Diane Iapicco, Superintendent, (732-291-1333)

North Brigantine Natural Area (administered by Bass River State Forest)

Contact:  Cynthia Coritz, Area Superintendent (609-296-1114 - brsfsupt@hughes.net )

Wharton State Forest (lakes & streams)

Contact:  Rob Auermuller, Area Superintendent (609-561-0024- wharton.superintendent@optistreams.net )